I Should Have Not Stopped Writing

I opened back the blogs that I followed back in 2016, most of those blogs have stopped posting. Probably around 2016 too.

I wonder where they could have been if they never stopped writing.

I wonder if we just put in the effort to write every day, what would have happened?

For some reason now, I just had a better discipline than before. I am not sure how but I just feel like writing again and being consistent this time.

Just want to ask you as the reader, What is the last project that you said to yourself you want to do it?

Are you doing it seriously that time or there is still a room for improvement?

Do you really failed at doing it or you just stopped? When is the last time you stopped and what triggers that?

I noticed the moment I stopped is when I lose momentum.

From 1 day of not writing to 2 days and it snowballed from there.

What if, I just write everyday for at least 1 year (October 2021) and see what happens.

2 thoughts on “I Should Have Not Stopped Writing”

  1. Hi Farhan,

    I don’t have any project in planning because I never did anything solo. All of my project will be in the team consist of my circle of friend. I’m the follower and not the leader. Usually the leader will initiate and we will just follow.

    I really impress with the way you think and you always have new things / project in your mind. What make you different with others is you plan and execute. Many people can plan but most of it didn’t execute the plan. I don’t see your momentum as an issue. It’s normal for you to stop doing something that didn’t go with your way. The most important thing is the experience that you gain and YOU DID IT bro!

    All the best and please continue writing, my pray will always be with you.

    Regards,

    Your reader.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I kinda know this reader haha. Anyway thank you for your kind encouragement.

      This blog is where I shared what I feel most of the time and I don’t mind being open.

      Well, not having any project could also mean you are content with what you have and that is a blessing.

      Like

Leave a comment